When content is edited, the changes are reflected immediately when users continue to load fresh projects. To prevent users from accessing their projects for this content, creators can use Maintenance Mode.
To put a content into Maintenance Mode, open the content in the Creator and select the Publish option on the left sidebar. Scroll down to the Settings section and toggle "Enter Maintenance Mode" on.
Maintenance Mode settings
When users open their projects they will receive a warning:
Maintenance Mode warning
Remember to toggle maintenance mode off when no longer working on a content so users can access it again.