The settings for a task are described below.
A summary of the task. This is shown to the user on the grading screen (if grading is used).
A good example is "The function
addworks as expected".
A user facing summary of what is required to complete the task. This is shown to the user in the Tasks sidebar in their project and in-line in their project's instructions (if the task has been placed there).
A good example is "Write a function called
addthat takes two numbers and returns the sum of them."
For example, a check that calls the
3in return might be linked.
For example, "Make sure your
addsfunction returns the sum of the numbers provided to it as parameters."
For example, "Great work! On to the next function, where we will learn about multiplication."
If toggled, the task will be shown to the user. Disabling it allows you to hide certain tasks from the user.
If enabled, users will be able to see the checks and their results when attempting this task. Disabling this is used when you want to:
- 1.Hide advanced output from the check (e.g. the check's test runner's output).
- 2.Prevent the user from cheating by reverse engineering the check.
If enabled, the checks will be run in the default directory (
/home/nt-user/workspaceby default). It is faster to leave this enabled, but you will want to disable it in some situations, such as when working with a compiled language that will generate extra files when the code is compiled.