Content (sometimes called "labs" or "activities" by other companies) is the core output of the Next Tech platform. How to create and manage content is described on this page. To learn how to build content, head over to the Content Editor documentation.
+ New Content button
Once content has been created in a course, it is displayed on the Creator page. Contents with the Published toggle enabled are visible to users if the course is also published. Published content have an Order that can be changed by clicking the up or down arrows. Additionally, the content type, interface, name, and stack are displayed.
List of content in the Creator course page
Content can be renamed by clicking the blue pencil icon.
Blue pencil icon for editing content
This will display a modal with various actions, including the option to update the content's name.
Edit Content modal
Content can be moved to a new section by clicking the blue pencil icon (see first image in "Renaming Content" section above), then selecting a new section in the section dropdown and pressing Save. Sections are described in more detail here.
Content can be moved to a different course by clicking the blue pencil icon (see first image in "Renaming Content" section above), then selecting a new course in the course dropdown and pressing Save.
Content can be copied by clicking the green copy icon.
Copy Content button
Content can be deleted by clicking the red trash icon.
Delete Content button
Content can be previewed by clicking the grey preview icon. This allows you to see the content from a user's perspective.
Preview Content button