Managing Account Editors

Account editors have access to the published courses on your account, as well as the ability to create, modify, or delete their own courses on the account and embed them using their own keys.

Account editors can NOT:

  • View, modify, or delete unpublished courses they do not own

  • View other users on the account

  • Add new admins or editors

  • View the account's "main" keys (they're given their own unique pair)

Account admins still can view, modify, or delete content created by an editor.

This makes editors a great user type for people you'd like to allow to create new content, but not give full account access.

Adding Editors

To add a new account editor, navigate to your Account page.

Fill out the Editor form and submit it. The user will be notified via email and sent an initial password if they don't already have an account.

Removing Instructors

To remove an editor from your account, simply click the red X next to their name.

‚Äč